When is Santa Claus coming to your part of town? - The Rugby Observer

When is Santa Claus coming to your part of town?

Rugby Editorial 3rd Dec, 2019   0

SANTA Claus is coming to town again for his annual tour of Rugby’s neighbourhoods and shopping centres.

He will bring his sleigh, elves, Rudolph the Reindeer, and helpers from Rugby Rokeby Lions Club (RRLC) – who raised over £18,500 for local good causes and people in need last year.

The sleigh will be at supermarkets and shopping centres on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays throughout the month, and will tour residential areas in the evenings.

The Christmas Sleigh tour has already visited Asda and Newbold, and continues until Christmas Eve (Tuesday December 24). See the itinerary below.




Neighbourhoods

Tuesday December 3: Boughton Vale, 6-8pm


Wednesday December 4: Wood Street, 6-8pm

Thursday December 5: Bridget Street, 6-8pm

Friday December 6: Paddox – St John’s Ave area, 6-8pm

Saturday December 7: Hillmorton – Watts Lane area, 5-8pm

Sunday December 8: Houlton – The Tuning Fork, 4.30-5.30pm

Monday December 9: Long Lawford, 6-8pm

Tuesday December 10: Oxford Street, 6-8pm

Wednesday December 11: Paddox – Catesby Road area, 6-8pm

Thursday December 12: Admirals – The Bear area, 6-8pm

Friday December 13: Admirals – Crow Pie Area, 6-8pm

Saturday December 14: Woodlands, 5-8pm

Sunday December 15: Eden Park, 5-7pm

Monday December 16: Dunchurch, 6-8pm

Tuesday December 17: Shakespeare Gardens, 6-8pm

Wednesday December 18: Eastlands, 6-8pm

Thursday December 19: Abbotts Farm, 6-8pm

Friday December 20: Brownsover, 6-8pm

Saturday December 21: Stretton & Wolston, 5-8pm

Sunday December 22: Cawston, 5-7pm

Monday December 23: Overslade, 5-8pm

Tuesday December 24: Rokeby & Hillside, 5-8pm

Supermarkets and shopping centres

Friday December 6: Tesco, 8am-4pm

Saturday December 7: Tesco, 8am-4pm

Sunday December 8: Tesco, 9.30am-4pm

Friday December 13: Elliott’s Field, 9.30am-4pm

Saturday December 14: Elliott’s Field, 9.30am-4pm

Sunday December 15: Elliott’s Field, 9.30am-4pm

Friday December 20: Rugby Central, 9am-4pm

Saturday December 21: To Be Confirmed, 8am-4pm

Sunday December 22: To Be Confirmed, 8am-4pm

Monday December 23: Sainsburys, 8am-4pm

Tuesday December 24: Sainsburys, 8am-2pm

Advertising

Advertise with the Rugby Observer to reach your audience

Online Editions

Catch up on your local news by reading our e-editions on the Rugby Observer.

Printing

We can provide all of your printing needs at competitive rates.

Business Directory

From plumbers, to restaurants, we can provide you with all the info you need.