26th Oct, 2020

Brakes duel with the Pilgrims in season curtain-raiser

Ben Tyler 8th Sep, 2020 Updated: 9th Sep, 2020

A CLASH with Boston United is first up on the running order for Leamington when they kick off their National League North campaign on Tuesday, October 6.

The Pilgrims were unfortunate not to go up last season, after finishing third in the table based on the points-per-game agenda but failing to navigate Altrincham in the play-off final.

Paul Holleran’s side fell to a 1-0 defeat in this fixture at the beginning of last season, so will hope to avoid a repeat result this time around.

Chester then offer the first away trip of the season on Saturday, October 10, before returning to the Phillips 66 Community Stadium against Darlington a week later.

As far as festive fixtures go, Leamington will head to Gloucester City on Boxing Day, before consecutive home fixtures either side of New Year’s Day against Hereford and the reverse fixture with The Tigers on Monday, December 28 and Saturday, January 2 respectively.

AFC Telford United offer the final away day (May 22), before the season ends with a home fixture against Blyth Spartans (May 29).

Fixtures are in full:

Saturday 3rd October: Emirates FA Cup 2Q

Tuesday 6th October: Boston United (H)

Saturday 10th October: Chester (A)

Saturday 17th October: Darlington (H)

Saturday 24th October: Farsley Celtic (A)

Saturday 31st October: Gateshead (H)

Saturday 7th November: AFC Fylde (H)

Tuesday 10th November: Kidderminster Harriers (A)

Saturday 14th November: Chorley (A)

Tuesday 17th November: Alfreton Town (H)

Saturday 21st November: Curzon Ashton (A)

Saturday 28th November: York City (H)

Tuesday 1st December: Brackley Town (H)

Saturday 5th December: FA Trophy R2

Saturday 12th December: Bradford Park Avenue (A)

Saturday 26th December: Gloucester City (A)

Monday 28th December: Hereford (H)

Saturday 2nd January: Gloucester City (H)

Saturday 9th January: Spennymoor Town (A)

Saturday 16th January: Guiseley AFC (H)

Saturday 23rd January: Southport (A)

Saturday 30th January: AFC Telford United (H)

Saturday 6th February: Blyth Spartans (A)

Tuesday 9th February: Kettering Town (A)

Saturday 13th February: Chester (H)

Saturday 20th February: Boston United (A)

Saturday 27th February: Farsley Celtic (H)

Saturday 6th March: Darlington (A)

Saturday 13th March: Kidderminster Harriers (H)

Saturday 20th March: AFC Fylde (A)

Tuesday 23rd March: Alfreton Town (A)

Saturday 27th March: Chorley (H)

Friday 2nd April: Curzon Ashton (H)

Monday 5th April: York City (A)

Saturday 10th April: Bradford Park Avenue (H)

Tuesday 13th April: Brackley Town (A)

Saturday 17th April: Gateshead (A)

Saturday 24th April: Kettering Town (H)

Saturday 1st May: Hereford (A)

Monday 3rd May: Spennymoor Town (H)

Saturday 8th May: Guiseley AFC (A)

Saturday 15th May: Southport (H)

Saturday 22nd May: AFC Telford United (A)

Saturday 29th May: Blyth Spartans (H)

Announcements

Weddings, Birthdays, Bereavements, Thank you notices, Marriages and more.

Book an Advert

Book your newspaper advert with our online advert creation tool.

Business Directory

From plumbers, to restaurants, we can provide you with all the info you need.

Public Notices

View and download all of the public notices in the Rugby Observer.