1st Nov, 2020

Town to remain in UCL Premier Division for 2019/20 season

Ben Tyler 24th May, 2019

RUGBY Town are to remain in the United Counties League Premier Division for the 2019/20 season, following the provisional non-league allocations released by the FA.

Town are looking to build on their third-place finish from the 2018/19 season, following their transfer to the division from the Midland Football League structure prior to the previous campaign.

The news allows Valley manager Carl Adams to step up his pre-season preparations with more certainty, as the club aim to earn promotion at the second attempt and regain step four status once more.

Town are set to face five different teams in the forthcoming season, subject to late changes from the Football Association.

Leicestershire sides Loughborough University, Quorn and Shepshed Dynamo have all been transferred from the MFL, whilst Anstey Nomads and Lutterworth Town will offer further new faces following their promotions from UCL Division One.

Departing the league are champions Daventry Town, who earn Southern League Division One Central status, whilst Eynesbury Rovers and Newport Pagnell Town have been transferred into the South Midlands Football League Premier Division.

Kirby Muxloe are set for Midland Football League Division One football, meanwhile Wellingborough Whitworth are in the United Counties Football League One following their transfer.

Reader Travel

Check out all of the latest reader travel offers to get your hands on some free gifts.

Property Finder 24/7

Search for properties in Worcestershire, Warwickshire and the West Midlands.

Buy Photos

Buy photos online from the Rugby Observer newspaper.


Find a career you'll love with our free career finder website.